Construction

When you find yourself overlooking a construction site, you think: unfinished or  incomplete. But construction is a process. It’s that liminal state. The state between nothing and something. The state between zero and one. The state between non-exitent and existing.

image

There’s a part of me that thinks that this is actually not  a good thing. I see many my age either doing great things already or knowing what they are meant to do in this world, but I guess I’m still under construction, which to me means, I haven’t determined where I want to be in life and what I want to do in life. I have a list and I fail to narrow it down to just one thing. I am at a state of liminality. A state where I am currently in the process of self discovery. A state where I am building an identity and a mark in this world (hopefully, I am crossing my fingers). I am not nothing but I have still yet to be something.

x

Leave a Reply

